NCAA Tournament 2014: Four Tickets Punched on Tuesday Night

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Mar 11, 2014; Dayton, OH, USA; Milwaukee Panthers celebrate after the championship game of the Horizon League tournament against the Wright State Raiders at the Nutter Center. Milwaukee won 69-63. Mandatory Credit: Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports

Automatic bids make up about half the NCAA Tournament field. So far we have 12 total teams officially set in the 2014 field with the four conference tournament championships decided on Tuesday night.

Already set in the field were Wichita State (Missouri Valley), Harvard (Ivy League), Delaware (Colonial) among others. Some of the results have been rather interesting, seeing several upsets of top teams such as Davidson and UW-Green Bay before they could reach the championship game. Because these teams are mid-majors without high-quality wins and steady resumes, they won’t be invited to the NCAA Tournament and, instead, will have to settle for the NIT.

Here’s a quick look at the four tickets who have been punched to the big dance on Tuesday night.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Bracketology BYU Cougars Gonzaga Bulldogs Horizon League IPFW Mastodons Mount St. Mary's Mountaineers NCAA Tournament 2014 North Dakota State Bison Northeast Conference Robert Morris Colonials UW-Milwaukee Panthers West Coast Conference Wright State Raiders

comments powered by Disqus